top of page
Search
  • Mariaeugenia Gurdian

My Civic Aspirations

Updated: Mar 24, 2020

I discuss my future plans to act as a global citizen post-graduation in my personal, academic, and professional life.



My Global Learning experience and passions have paved the way for my future interest in public service and civic engagement. Currently, I am working towards this by completing a Congressional internship at my district office, Florida's 27th Congressional District with Congresswoman Donna E. Shalala. This has allowed me to engage with my local community by helping my neighbors.


My Future

I hope to impact the United States and world on a larger scale through my civic and global engagement. I aspire to become a public international law attorney so that I can practice in the international realm through the public service sector. Ideally, I will become an attorney at the U.S. State Department's Office of the Legal Adviser. I would like to work at the Regional Office of Western Hemisphere Affairs so that I can focus on the United States and Latin America. This would allow me to engage nationally and internationally at once. I would be working on key international issues.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page